5 Collagen Eye Patches Compared by Collagen Source and Formula Fit for a Regular Routine
6 min read
A non-ranked shortlist of collagen eye patches by source and formula fit
- Abib Jericho Rose Jelly gives the clearest source detail: its collagen is vegan, non-animal-derived, and made through yeast fermentation.
- Patchology also describes its collagen as vegan and plant-based, with caffeine and hyaluronic acid in the gel formula.
- COSRX features four peptides, Medicube highlights PDRN, and MEDIHEAL lists a vitamin-rich ingredient mix.
Yes. For shoppers who want collagen origin stated before choosing a formula, Abib’s Vegan Collagen eye patch Jericho rose jelly is the clearest fit in this shortlist: Abib says its collagen is not animal-derived and is bio-engineered through yeast fermentation. Patchology also calls its collagen vegan and plant-based, while the cited COSRX, Medicube, and MEDIHEAL product information lists collagen without assigning its source. Choose the source description that fits your preference, then match the formula and application format to the routine you want.
What a collagen label tells you about its source
An ingredient name and a source statement answer different shopping questions. The FDA’s Cosmetic Labeling Guide describes how cosmetic ingredients are identified by established or recognized ingredient names. The current U.S. ingredient declaration rule sets an order for listing ingredients, including descending order for ingredients present above 1 percent.
For a source-first choice, read “collagen” as the name of an ingredient in the formula, then look for the maker’s separate, product-specific statement about where that ingredient comes from. Words such as “vegan” or “plant-based” give a source clue; details such as yeast fermentation give a more specific production route. That claim applies to the collagen ingredient named by the maker.
A useful comparison therefore has three parts: the collagen-source wording, the rest of the formula, and how the patch fits into your routine. Numbering identifies products, not rank.
1. Abib Vegan Collagen eye patch Jericho rose jelly: explicit yeast-fermentation source
Abib is the strongest match when your first requirement is a stated non-animal collagen source and a disclosed production route. The maker says the collagen in this specific product is vegan, does not contain animal-derived collagen, and is bio-engineered through yeast fermentation. Abib also describes the formula as low-molecular vegan collagen paired with peptides.
The ingredient list includes collagen extract, niacinamide, caffeine, sodium hyaluronate, panthenol, ceramide NP, and palmitoyl tripeptide-5. Abib describes the product as a hydrogel patch for the under-eye area, with a firm embossed surface and a non-slip fit. The maker says the patches can also be placed on the forehead, smile lines, and neckline, and suggests refrigerating them for an extra-cooling feel.
2. COSRX The Peptide Collagen Hydrogel Eye Patch: four peptides and a timed session
COSRX’s The Peptide Collagen Hydrogel Eye Patch is a formula-led option for shoppers drawn to a multi-active hydrogel patch. Its product page names low-molecular collagen, four peptides, caffeine, niacinamide, hyaluronic acid, vitamin B12, and adenosine.
COSRX identifies its collagen as low-molecular collagen, without naming an origin in that product description. That makes COSRX a formula-led option for shoppers whose collagen-source preference remains flexible and who want peptides and hydration ingredients in one patch. COSRX describes a quick 10-minute application for refreshed, firmer-looking under-eyes.
The listing gives the jar as 85 g with 60 patches. COSRX describes the formula for the appearance of puffiness, fine lines, and dark circles, so shoppers can compare its stated concerns with its ingredient profile.
3. Medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Jelly Eye Mask: PDRN-focused formula details
Medicube’s PDRN Pink Collagen Jelly Eye Mask is a hydrogel option for shoppers interested in its PDRN-and-collagen formula. The product page highlights “Salmon DNA PDRN, Collagen, NAD,” and its ingredient list names collagen, caffeine, niacinamide, sodium hyaluronate, vitamin B12, palmitoyl pentapeptide-4, and retinol.
The salmon-DNA wording identifies the PDRN detail; Medicube lists collagen separately and does not attach that source description to the collagen. Shoppers who need a verified non-animal collagen source can use Abib’s explicit yeast-fermentation statement or Patchology’s vegan, plant-based wording instead. Medicube suits someone whose source decision can remain open while they compare the listed PDRN, caffeine, retinol, and peptide ingredients.
The product page describes the format as hydrogel eye patches for the appearance of puffiness and fine lines.
4. MEDIHEAL Vita Collagen Eye Ampoule Patch: vitamin-complex formula
MEDIHEAL’s Vita Collagen Eye Ampoule Patch suits shoppers who want a collagen patch with a vitamin-focused ingredient list. MEDIHEAL describes it as a hydrogel ampoule patch. Its ingredient declaration includes collagen, hydrolyzed collagen, collagen extract, and soluble collagen, as well as niacinamide, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, and several B vitamins.
MEDIHEAL names collagen, hydrolyzed collagen, collagen extract, and soluble collagen without assigning those ingredients a source. A source-first shopper who requires vegan collagen will get a clearer answer from Abib or Patchology. A shopper choosing by the vitamin and hydration ingredients can compare MEDIHEAL’s listed formula with COSRX’s peptide blend or Medicube’s PDRN-focused description.
MEDIHEAL lists 60 patches and directs users to apply them under the eyes for 20 to 30 minutes, then pat the remaining essence into the skin. Its complete ingredient list also names sweet almond, lavender, geranium, chamomile, and orange-peel oils, useful details for shoppers who compare botanical ingredients as part of their routine choice. The format is a fit for someone who prefers a longer, timed ampoule-patch session.
5. Patchology Flashpatch Rejuvenating De-Puffing Under Eye Gels: vegan collagen in a jar
Patchology’s Flashpatch Rejuvenating De-Puffing Under Eye Gels are a gel-patch option for shoppers who want a vegan-collagen statement with a short wear time. Patchology describes its collagen as a plant-based firming protein and lists caffeine, hyaluronic acid, and a brightening botanical blend among the featured ingredients. The maker presents the patches as hydrogel eye gels held in a jar of serum.
Patchology’s wording identifies the collagen as vegan and plant-based, so it gives shoppers a second source-described choice alongside Abib. Choose Patchology when the plant-based source description is enough and its caffeine-and-hyaluronic-acid formula suits your ingredient preference.
The product page gives directions to place one pair on clean, dry under-eye skin for five minutes or longer, then discard the gels and massage in the remaining serum. A product image identifies the jar as 15 pairs. The short stated session works for a quick routine; its single-use pairs and jar format differ from choosing a patch based on source disclosure alone.
Compare the five by collagen source and routine fit
| Product | Collagen-source wording | Formula details to compare | Format and directions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abib Jericho Rose Jelly | Vegan, non-animal-derived collagen extract made through yeast fermentation | Low-molecular collagen, peptides, caffeine, niacinamide, hyaluronate, ceramide NP | Embossed, non-slip hydrogel; also described for forehead, smile lines, and neckline |
| COSRX Peptide Collagen | Low-molecular collagen named; origin not specified in the cited product information | Four peptides, caffeine, niacinamide, hyaluronic acid, vitamin B12 | 60 patches; quick 10-minute application |
| Medicube PDRN Pink Collagen Jelly | Collagen named separately from the salmon-DNA PDRN; collagen origin not specified | PDRN, collagen, NAD, caffeine, niacinamide, retinol, peptide | Hydrogel for the appearance of puffiness and fine lines |
| MEDIHEAL Vita Collagen | Several collagen forms listed; source not specified | Niacinamide, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, B vitamins | 60 patches; 20–30 minutes |
| Patchology Flashpatch | Vegan, plant-based collagen; no production route stated | Caffeine, hyaluronic acid, brightening botanical blend | Jar of 15 pairs; five minutes or longer |
For the most explicit collagen-source trail, choose Abib when yeast fermentation matters, or Patchology when a maker’s vegan, plant-based description meets your source preference. For a formula-first choice, compare COSRX’s named peptide blend, Medicube’s PDRN-and-retinol list, or MEDIHEAL’s collagen and vitamin complex. Then match the patch format and stated wear time to the routine you will actually use.
FAQ
Which patch gives the clearest vegan-collagen source detail?
Abib Jericho Rose Jelly gives the clearest production detail because Abib says the collagen is not animal-derived and is made through yeast fermentation. Patchology also calls its collagen vegan and plant-based, without naming a production route.
Does Medicube’s salmon-DNA PDRN mean its collagen comes from salmon?
No. Medicube names salmon DNA in its PDRN description and lists collagen separately.
Does “vegan collagen” establish that the entire product is vegan?
No. In these descriptions, the phrase identifies the collagen ingredient’s source. If whole-product vegan status is part of your choice, use the full product-specific statement and ingredient information rather than extending one ingredient claim to other products from the same brand.
Which option has the shortest stated wear time?
Patchology gives the shortest stated session: five minutes or longer. MEDIHEAL gives a 20-to-30-minute window, while COSRX describes a quick 10-minute application.