Dewy Seoul Skin

5 Collagen Eye Patches Compared by Collagen Source and Formula Fit: Source Claims and Stay-Put Features

8 min read

Best fit for a clearly stated collagen source and a non-slip design

  • Abib says Jericho Rose Jelly’s collagen is bio-engineered through yeast fermentation and is not animal-derived.
  • Patchology also describes its collagen as vegan and plant-based, with caffeine and several forms of hyaluronic acid in the formula.
  • COSRX, Medicube, and MEDIHEAL publish useful formula and format details, but their product information here does not specify collagen origin.
  • Compare the maker’s source statement separately from ingredients, patch material, and fit claims.

If you want an explicit vegan-collagen source statement paired with a patch designed to stay in place, Abib’s Vegan Collagen eye patch Jericho rose jelly is the clearest match: Abib says its collagen extract is made through yeast fermentation, and describes its double-sided embossed hydrogel patches as non-slip. Patchology is another source-disclosure option because it calls its collagen vegan and plant-based; its product page also highlights caffeine and multiple forms of hyaluronic acid. COSRX, Medicube, and MEDIHEAL each name collagen, but their captured product information gives other formula or format details instead of a specific collagen source.

Each entry is compared on the maker’s stated collagen-source language, formula ingredients, and patch format. The entries are separate product fits, not a ranking.

How to read a collagen-source statement

A cosmetic ingredient list and a source claim answer different questions. The FDA Cosmetic Labeling Guide says that a cosmetic ingredient must use the name established for labeling or, when no such name is established, a name adopted in the listed compendia. A label that says “collagen” identifies an ingredient; that word alone does not tell you whether the material comes from an animal, a plant-based process, or another source.

Ingredient order helps you read a formula, while a maker’s separate source statement helps you answer where a collagen ingredient comes from. The Personal Care Products Council’s ingredient guidance describes the U.S. rule for listing cosmetic ingredients in descending order of predominance, with limited naming exceptions for fragrance and flavor. For standardized cosmetic ingredient naming, the Cosmetic Toiletry & Perfumery Association explains that ingredient declarations use INCI, the International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients.

A practical way to compare labels is to read each product in three passes. First, confirm the exact product name and patch type so you are comparing the same item the maker describes. Next, note the collagen wording in the ingredient list, then look for a separate source statement in the product copy. Finally, check whether a vegan or plant-based claim refers to collagen alone or to the complete formula, and pair that answer with patch fit and use directions.

The five product pages show why those passes matter. Abib lists collagen extract and separately describes its yeast-fermented, non-animal source. COSRX characterizes its collagen as low-molecular, a formula descriptor rather than an origin statement. MEDIHEAL lists several collagen forms, which gives more detail about ingredients without naming their source.

For a source-first choice, look for both pieces of information: the ingredient name in the list and a product-specific statement such as “vegan,” “plant-based,” or “produced through yeast fermentation.” If your preference applies to every ingredient in the patch, check that the maker’s statement covers the complete formula rather than collagen alone.

Five collagen patches, compared by what makers disclose

Abib Vegan Collagen eye patch Jericho rose jelly

Abib gives the most specific production detail among the source claims in this comparison. Its product description says the collagen extract is bio-engineered through yeast fermentation and defines its “vegan collagen” as collagen that does not contain animal-derived collagen. This is a product-specific statement about Jericho Rose Jelly.

The formula combines low-molecular vegan collagen and peptides. Abib also lists niacinamide, caffeine, sodium hyaluronate, panthenol, ceramide NP, and palmitoyl tripeptide-5. The 90-gram jar contains 60 patches, or 30 pairs.

For shoppers who also care about a hands-free application, Abib describes the patches as double-sided hydrogel with a firm embossed surface and a non-slip fit. The maker says they can also be placed on the forehead, smile lines, and neckline. Abib suggests refrigerating the patches before use for extra cooling. Its fit claim, paired with the specific yeast-fermentation disclosure, makes this the strongest documented match when both source clarity and staying in place are priorities.

COSRX The Peptide Collagen Hydrogel Eye Patch

COSRX describes its collagen as low-molecular, and its official product page pairs it with four peptides, caffeine, niacinamide, and hyaluronic acid. The captured product information does not specify whether the collagen is animal-derived, vegan, or from another source. “Low-molecular” describes the collagen ingredient, while the source preference still needs its own product statement.

This is the option for shoppers who want a multi-ingredient hydrogel patch and value a formula that names peptides alongside caffeine, niacinamide, and hyaluronic acid. COSRX presents the patch for the under-eye area and says its hydrogel adheres well. The product page lists 60 patches in an 85-gram jar, with storage guidance of 24 months from manufacture or six months after opening. Its directions say to leave the patches on for 10 to 20 minutes, then pat in the remaining essence.

The distinction is practical: COSRX provides more detail about the blend and application format than about collagen origin. Choose it for those documented formula details if the source statement is not your deciding requirement.

Medicube PDRN Caffeine Collagen Eye Patch

Medicube’s official U.S. listing calls this a PDRN Caffeine Collagen Gel Eye Patch and positions it for the appearance of dark circles and under-eye bags. The listing names collagen and caffeine, but does not identify the collagen as vegan, plant-based, or another stated source.

The verified format detail is a gel eye patch. This makes Medicube a straightforward comparison for someone drawn to a caffeine-and-collagen product name and gel format, while Abib and Patchology provide more explicit collagen-source language. Treat Medicube’s source category as unspecified when a non-animal source is a firm requirement. The U.S. listing showed a $24 price and sold-out status on October 3, 2026.

MEDIHEAL Vita Collagen Eye Ampoule Patch

MEDIHEAL calls this a hydrogel ampoule patch and describes a vitamin complex with collagen and hyaluronic acid. Its product page lists collagen, hydrolyzed collagen, collagen extract, and soluble collagen. Those names identify several collagen forms in the formula; MEDIHEAL does not state an animal or plant source in the product information captured here.

The ingredient list also includes niacinamide, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, sodium hyaluronate, panthenol, allantoin, and madecassoside. MEDIHEAL gives directions to use the included spatula to unfold a patch, wear the patches for 20 to 30 minutes, then pat the remaining essence into the skin. The maker says the patches can also be placed on smile lines, the forehead, or the neck. A separate MEDIHEAL Vitamin C Glow + Eye Lift Trio page lists the eye patch as a 60-patch product.

Choose this one if an ampoule-style hydrogel format and the published vitamin-and-hyaluronic-acid combination suit your routine. Its collagen ingredient forms are named in more detail than their origin.

Patchology FlashPatch Rejuvenating De-Puffing Under-Eye Gels

Patchology offers the other explicit plant-based collagen claim in this group. On its product page, the maker describes “vegan collagen” as a plant-based firming protein. Its ingredient list names collagen extract, caffeine, panthenol, centella asiatica, chamomile, a peptide, and several forms of hyaluronic acid.

The product comes as hydrogel eye-gel pads in a jar, with single pairs also offered. Patchology says the jar keeps the pads saturated in serum, while individual pairs can go in a bag. Its directions say to place a pair on clean, dry skin and discard after use. The source wording is useful if you seek plant-based collagen; it remains a collagen-specific statement, so read the full ingredient declaration when your preference covers the entire formula.

This format fits a shopper who wants a ready-to-use gel pad and a formula listing caffeine, hyaluronic acid forms, botanicals, and a peptide. Patchology’s source statement gives less production detail than Abib’s yeast-fermentation description, while both makers explicitly describe non-animal collagen.

Quick comparison

Product Collagen-source statement Published formula and format cues Best documented fit
Abib Vegan Collagen eye patch Jericho rose jelly Vegan collagen; bio-engineered through yeast fermentation; not animal-derived Low-molecular collagen and peptides; double-sided embossed non-slip hydrogel; 60 patches Source clarity plus a stated stay-put design
COSRX The Peptide Collagen Hydrogel Eye Patch Low-molecular collagen; source not specified in the captured product information Four peptides, caffeine, niacinamide, hyaluronic acid; hydrogel Multi-ingredient peptide formula and hydrogel format
Medicube PDRN Caffeine Collagen Eye Patch Collagen named; source not specified in the captured listing PDRN, caffeine, collagen; gel eye patch Caffeine-and-collagen product name and gel format
MEDIHEAL Vita Collagen Eye Ampoule Patch Several collagen forms listed; source not specified in the captured product information Vitamin complex, hyaluronic acid; hydrogel ampoule patch; 60 patches Ampoule-style format and listed vitamin ingredients
Patchology FlashPatch Rejuvenating De-Puffing Under-Eye Gels Vegan collagen described as plant-based Caffeine, multiple hyaluronic acid forms, botanicals, peptide; hydrogel pads in a jar or single pairs Plant-based collagen statement and multi-ingredient gel-pad format

How to choose among the five

Choose Abib when the source route matters alongside patch fit: the maker explicitly links non-animal vegan collagen with yeast fermentation and describes a non-slip embossed hydrogel design. Choose Patchology when a plant-based collagen statement and its caffeine, hyaluronic-acid, botanical, and peptide blend better match your ingredient preferences.

Choose COSRX, Medicube, or MEDIHEAL based on their disclosed formula and format if a specific collagen origin is not required. COSRX lists four peptides with caffeine, niacinamide, and hyaluronic acid; Medicube offers a caffeine-collagen gel patch; MEDIHEAL lists four collagen forms in an ampoule hydrogel. These are different ways to compare the products without treating the word “collagen” as proof of a vegan source.

FAQ

Does the word “collagen” on an ingredient list mean the product is vegan?

No. “Collagen” names an ingredient, while a vegan or plant-based source needs a separate product-specific statement.

Which patch explicitly says its collagen is made through yeast fermentation?

Abib’s Vegan Collagen eye patch Jericho rose jelly. Abib says its collagen extract is bio-engineered through yeast fermentation and is not animal-derived.

Does “vegan collagen” prove that every ingredient in a patch is vegan?

No. A statement about collagen describes that ingredient; check the full formula when your preference covers every ingredient.

Which options describe a stay-put or adhering fit?

Abib describes its double-sided embossed hydrogel patches as non-slip, and COSRX says its hydrogel adheres well. Patchology describes gel pads in a jar, while MEDIHEAL and Medicube identify hydrogel or gel formats in the product details cited here.